A competitor shuts down

A competitor shuts down

EnMotive shuts down

My initial reaction to the news was sadness. At Run The Day, we are working to build a future with united communities and active people, so we never like to learn that a Company working with a similar intent is closing shop. After letting the sadness flow though me, I reached out to contacts at both EnMotive and ChronoTrack to offer our support.

Next, I drafted a LinkedIn post, so that EnMotive races know Run The Day is here to help their race live on in the future. If a race that you know is impacted by the news, please let me know. We will help as best we can.

The news served as a reminder that working to confront a generational challenge is hard. There will be challenges. That is ok.

The impact of community races makes them worth the effort to organize.

I believe the future of community races is bright.

— Ian

ICYMI: 5k budget for your community

I wrote about my time as an investment banking analyst in this post.

Create a professional looking budget to impress your race committee. Click here to send me a note and I will share an excel model to budget your race.

Community Race Budget Template

Tech Update: Run The Day AI

  • Easily create and optimize your race page.

  • Quickly troubleshoot registration hiccups.

  • Get answers to your questions immediately.

Run The Day AI will be available next week.

Run The Day Race Director Assistant

Run The Day AI Chatbot

No paper is better

@goruntheday

Thanks to the Moyer 5k volunteers for sharing why paperless is better. #5k #community #runtheday

Ian Campbell

Ian Campbell

Keeping communities united.